15 September 2023

Last night was the inaugural Waikato Pacific Business Network dinner, celebrating Waikato Pacific business excellence and recognising the success stories, innovative ideas and entrepreneurial spirit that have contributed to the growth and prosperity of the Waikato region and the New Zealand economy. 180 guests attended the sold-out event at the stunning K’aute Pasifika Fale.

Chairperson for Waikato Pacific Business Network, Rachel Afeaki-Taumoepeau, is ecstatic and humbled by the support and love the community has shown for Pasifika businesses in Waikato.

“Our Pasifika communities want a desire to come and celebrate Pasifika, and I think for a very long time we’ve been invisible in the private sector and in businesses and entrepreneurship, but our Pasifika people are starting to shine and it’s wonderful to see mainstream businesses of the Waikato support the vision and the heart of the WPBN.”

A special thank you to our Keynote speaker John Fiso. (ONZM), the entertainers Moala Malua, Polly Moala and Setaita Vao Unuoi Jr Moala, and our two MCs Riki Manarangi and Teuila Maggof. A huge thank you to our sponsors Tompkins Wake, PCM Consulting Ltd, Safe365Pacific Business TrustDeloitteLM4 GroupMontana Food & Events, and H3 Group NZ. Also a huge thank you to our platinum sponsor, Trust Waikato and the wonderful team at K’aute Pasifika Trust.

A huge congratulations to our category recipients! We were so proud and honoured to showcase your amazing entrepreneurship, leadership, and the journey it took to navigate you along the pathway to success.

Waikato Pacific Business Excellence Recipients 2023

Entrepreneur – Sponsored by Tompkins Wake

Josh Stowers – Mixmaster
Robbie & Jacina Stapleton – Your Local House Wash & Pest Control Hamilton

Social Enterprise – Sponsored by Trust Waikato

Pivot Bail Accommodation Ltd
Talents of the Pacific Academy
Deep Dive Division

Young Entrepreneur – Sponsored by PCM Consulting

Grace Ratima – ACIE Designs

Construction and Trade – Sponsored by Safe 365

JP Landscaping Ltd
TJ Brothers Construction Ltd
Waikato Shutters & Blinds Ltd

Leadership in the Marketplace – Sponsored by Pacific Business Trust

Felila Asiata-Feausi – Oyonnx Ltd
Ray Allen – Code Avengers

Women in Business – Sponsored by Deloitte

Meleane Burgess – Dynamic Advisory Ltd
Taimaaiono Grace Stowers – Hartson Stowers Law
Nanise Ginnen – Impact Hub Waikato

International Business – Sponsored by LM4 Group

LT8 Design & Fabrication Ltd
Surgeons on Clarence

Legacy Award – Sponsored by Waikato Pacific Business Network

Meta Tyrell – LM4 Group

View the Programme Booklet here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Go Top